Press Releases

All English Press Releases of the German Classic 2019


May, 1st, 2019 - Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe) has won the traditional race Eschborn-Frankfurt, the first German national champion to do so ten years after Fabian Wegmann. The sprinter won the sprint of the German classic after 187.5 kilometers at the Alten Oper in Frankfurt ahead of local star John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo) and four-time winner Alexander Kristoff (UAE Team Emirates).

Read more

German champions and international stars vs. serial winner Alexander Kristoff

  • Nils Politt, 2nd of Paris-Roubaix, John Degenkolb and German Champion Pascal Ackermann are top of the list of German riders aiming for the first home victory for 8 years
  • Podium finishers Michael Matthews and Oliver Naesen looking for revanche for last year’s race
  • All in the hunt to spoil the party of 4-times winner Alexander Kristoff on May 1

April, 16th, 2019 - With 22 teams, Eschborn-Frankfurt welcomes a top-class field on May 1. For the first time in the history of Germany’s most traditional one-day race 12 teams from the WorldTour will participate. Only three days after the Ardennes monument Liège-Bastogne-Liège, Eschborn-Frankfurt offers another challenge. 187.5 kilometers long and peppered with 3,222 meters of altitude, the classic is one for the specialists.

Read more