



Great demand from teams for the U23 cycling classic

The U23 race at Eschborn-Frankfurt will once again be held with a large starting field. 26 junior teams have been selected for May 1st. Like the WorldTour pros, the talented youngsters will also start in Eschborn and ride through the Taunus to the finish in front of the Alte Oper.

This year, the route of the junior race will take on an even more professional character. For the young riders, there will be the premiere of the double Feldberg passage. This will make the U23 race longer, more challenging and further strengthen its classic character. 129 kilometers with 2000 meters of elevation gain are on the program.

No fewer than five German UCI Continental teams will be on show for the home fans. Three German amateur teams, including the local heroes from Hessen-Frankfurt-Opelit, will also be taking part on May 1st. Even though Germany dominates the team list with its contingent, the race is international. Teams from 15 other nations have set their sights on the difficult course in the Taunus. In the last three editions, the junior version of the cycling classic was firmly in Danish hands. Last year, Joshua Gudnitz won the comeback edition - his team ColoQuick will be the defending champions.

Many young riders who were at the front of the U23 cycling classic have gone on to make a name for themselves in the professional ranks. Former world champion Mads Pedersen won the U23 Cycling Classic ten years ago. Top sprinter Fabio Jakobsen, Amstel gold winner Michael Valgren, Jonas Rutsch and Nils Politt are other prominent names who have already stood on the podium in the junior class on May 1st.

Team-Selection Eschborn-Frankfurt U23 2024 (18. März 2024)

Germany

- P&S Metalltechnik Benotti
- rad-net Oßwald
- REMBE Pro Cycling Team Sauerland
- Santic-Wibatec
- Team Lotto Kernhaus
- BIKE AID Development Team
- Hessen-Frankfurt-Opelit
- MaxSolar Cycling Team

Canada

Team Ecoflo Chronos

Luxemburg

Nationalmannschaft

Netherland

Merida Adelaar Cycling Team

Norway

Team RingeriksKraft





Belgium

- Wanty Re Uz Technord Development Team
- Bingoal WB Devo Team

Denmark

- AIRTOX Carl Ras
- BHS-PL Beton Bornholm
- coloQuick

France

• Arkéa-B&B Hotels Continentale

Great Britain

• 360cycling

Italy

 Green Project Agency - Bardiani CSF - Faizanè

Austria

National Team

Poland

National Team

Switzerland

National Team

Sweden

Motala AIF Serneke Allebike

Slowenien

Sava Kranj Cycling

Ukraine

Ukraine Cycling Academy